Alien Invasion

For the ones who follow my blog (thank you) you already know that I’ve been MIA for a while.  Sorry about that, but it seems I’ve encountered an alien invasion that has affected my energy, my sleep, my drive, my appetite….basically everything.  In other words, I’m pregnant.   While this is not my first alien encounter, I am 8 years older this go around and as much as I hate to admit it, I am feeling the effects of being “of advanced maternal age.” GASP.  I’m not even 40 and this is my categorization.  As if my hormones weren’t crazy enough, this is enough to make any woman cry.   Thankfully for my husband though, that’s only happened once so far.  🙂

While I’d love to tell you that it’s been blissful and I’ve started doing all these lovely things in preparation, all I’ve really done is sleep.  I am soooooo tired.    My first pregnancy was great!  Sickness?  What sickness?  Fatigue?  Not at all!  I felt great pretty much until month 8 when I transformed into the StayPuff Marshmallow man thanks to pregnancy edema, but that’s another story for another time.  THIS time, I just want to sleep. And sleep some more.  I don’t want to cook which is like blasphemy in my house and my poor family is really getting sick of commercial crap.  And while I’m doing my best to stay active, my husband has to practically bribe – no drag – me to get out of the house.   All that said however, I am extremely grateful and thankful that baby and I are healthy and everything is progressing as it should.

Since I obviously haven’t been writing, the one thing I have been doing with my time is taking up couponing which is a learning experience in and of itself.   Having a new member in the family and my personal need to be super-prepared has made me want to save all the money I can.  I am definitely still a rookie and don’t really want to become a crazy stockpile-a-holic, but it is nice seeing 50-60% savings on your groceries and household items.  I’ll have to do some posting on that soon.  And after an upcoming vacation, I will actually start on the baby’s room and will do some sharing on that, though I promise not to inundate you with baby talk.

So until next time, thanks for hanging in there with me and I will do my best not to wait months before my next post though…yawn…. I make no promises.

Leave a Reply

